BibRave Product Review: Puppy Fun with the StuntPuppy Stunt Runner

Disclaimer: I received a Stunt Puppy Stunt Runner Leash to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a
BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review find and write race reviews!

Since I started running more than 10 years ago I’ve always been a bit jealous of friends with four-legged running buddies. It was with that in mind that my husband and I brought Batoot into our family a year ago. However, running with your pup can be a difficult, complicated, and potentially hazardous undertaking without the proper tools. Enter: Stunt Puppy Stunt Runner™.

The Stunt Runner is a great hands-free leash option that allows you to run in sync with your pup. The adjustable extension allows for modified distance from your 4-legged running partner depending on environment, i.e. close side-by-side running on urban sidewalks vs. wider distance in open parks/trails. I’m a big fan of the flexible bunjee section, especially when Batoot suddenly decides a squirrel is more interesting than our run; the bunjee “absorbs variances in stride, speed and direction” and results in less chances of me losing my arm or falling on my face when the doggy ADHD kicks in.

This is actually my 2nd Stunt Runner leash. I already have the Go Dog Glo reflective leash and the reflective harness. I highly recommend pairing the reflective leash with the Stunt Runner, especially for those early morning or evening runs. I’ve found all Stunt Puppy products to be extra durable and made from high-quality material; the year old harness and leash are still in great shape.

Check out what other BibRave Pros have to say:

Stephanie | Virjinia | Andrea | Samantha | Matt | Chris | Preston | Deanne | Whitney |

Don’t forget to show Stunt Puppy some love on their website and social media:

Do you have a furry running companion? Send me all the cute puppy pics please! 😛