Keeping it sweet in 2019: Hot Chocolate Atlanta officially on my calendar!

Disclaimer: I received free entry to Hot Chocolate Atlanta part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review find and write race reviews!”

After taking 2018 off at the Atlanta Hot Chocolate 15k, I’m excited to be back for some sweetness in 2019 representing BibRave on 2/17! I really enjoyed the race in 2016 and 2017, and I often know a lot of people who run it. The course is challenging but fun, the swag gets even better each year (I’m looking forward to an updated version of my old Hot Chocolate hoodie), and the water stops are stocked with Nuun (always a pleasant alternative to the typically over-sweet sports drinks you see at races). Check out my previous Hot Chocolate blog posts and BibRave Reviews:

I actually have 16 miles on my marathon training schedule that weekend but since I live so close to downtown I can run to the start for a warmup and get all my miles in a much sweeter way! Then I can take MARTA home while enjoying dark hot chocolate and extra goodies. Win win!

Want to join me for the sweetest race in town?! Use code BRHCAtlanta to get a free phone armband for all your training!

In getting prepped for the race, I jumped onto Athlinks and saw that my previous course PR was 1:39:04. I added my name to the start list for 2019 with a new goal of 1:35:00. It’s a really cool feature that allows you to check out other runners who will be running the same race, scout out your competition, and set goals for yourself! Head to Athlinks and add yourself to your next start list.

Leave a comment